Severin Endorsed by Several Jefferson County and Mt. Vernon Officials

CONTACT: State Rep. Dave Severin – [email protected]

Dave Severin Endorsed by Several Jefferson County and Mt. Vernon Officials


MT. VERNON – State Rep. Dave Severin was joined by ten elected officials from Jefferson County and the city of Mt. Vernon on Friday afternoon to announce endorsements from the officials in his race for re-election as 116th district State Representative.

Severin says he was overwhelmed by the showing of support from Republican elected officials standing behind his Republican Primary election campaign.

“This is truly a great show of support from some of the hardest working, most dedicated, and most effective elected officials in the state. The citizens of Jefferson County are well served because of their hard work and dedication,” Severin said. “We’re going to win this race because of the support of these fine public servants and because the people of the 116th district want a Pro-Trump, Pro-Life, and Pro-2nd Amendment State Representative working for them in Springfield.

Severin was endorsed during the press conference by Mt. Vernon Mayor John Lewis, Jefferson County Board Chairman Cliff Lindemann, Jefferson County Board Vice Chairman Steve Draege, Jefferson County Sheriff Jeff Bullard, Jefferson County Treasurer Bob Watt, Jefferson County Circuit Clerk Randy Pollard, Bluford Mayor Mike Bullard, and County Board Members Fisher Overstreet, Wayne Hicks, John Howard, Adam Ortgiessen, and Jefferson Republican County Party Chairman Mark Marlow.

The press conference was held on Friday, March 8, 2024, at the Mt. Vernon Outland Airport. The Republican Primary Election takes place on Tuesday, March 19, 2024. The 116th District contains all or parts of Edwards, Franklin, Hamilton, Jefferson, Marion, Wabash, Washington, Wayne, and White Counties.